Press f-1 To continue F2 to enter setup


Today, we are going to discuss on how to possibly get rid of the

Press F-1 To continue, F-2 to enter setup”  error message. IMG_0341 (2)

I was working on a Dell Dimension 9100,   I had just finished re-installing the Operating System Microsoft Windows XP, restarted the computer and then the error message appeared. I have seen this in the past and really wasn’t sure on how to get rid of it, one of the ways, is usually to

replace the CMOS Battery. Below is a link how to replace the Battery. This goes in-depth.

https://infotechcomputing.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/changing-the-cmos-battery/

Replacing the CMOS Battery didn’t work this time, so I restarted the computer. Pressing F-2, I was able to boot into the Bios Menu.  After going through all the different sub-Menu’s, I came across “Post Behavior” My Bios is a Phoenix bios yours might be something else.

So, I came across four different things to try. They were:  Fast Boot, Num lock Key, Post Hotkey and Keyboard Error

Now, depending on the circumstance or system. this may or may not work.

 When I got to Keyboard Error.  I  set  it up as to not report keyboard errors.

Pressed enter, than saving upon exiting, which is  usually ESC(Escape Key,) F-10 to save settings.

Restarted the computer and the error message was gone. To be sure I restarted the computer, no error message was present.

I Hope this helps you out.

God Bless

11 thoughts on “Press f-1 To continue F2 to enter setup

  1. Thanks for this wonderful content. I really enjoyed it
    a lot. What you have done is actually really inspirational.

    |
    This is really great content. I would like to use your style to better my own content on my blog.

    Like

  2. Hi fantastic website! Does running a blog such as this require a massive amount work?
    I have no knowledge of coding but I was hoping to start my
    own blog in the near future. Anyway, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic however I simply needed to
    ask. Thanks a lot!

    Like

  3. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll
    be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Like

  4. We are a group of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community.

    Your site provuded us with helpful information too work on.
    You’ve performed an impressive process and our entire
    neighborhood will probably be grateful to you.

    Like

  5. For the past 8 months I was constantly searching the net in hopes of finding sites with any kind of stories on the topic of
    wp theme builder and found “Press f-1 To continue F2 to enter setup “.
    Thanks for posting this excellent information.
    I must say this is the first website I have found that had
    any helpful info on the topic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

