How to install a fresh copy of Windows xp


Windows XP screenshot
Windows XP screenshot (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Once a year is always a good time to reinstall Windows. Today, we are going to do a clean install for Windows XP.

First thing though you will need to find the Windows XP Operating disc.  Once you have it, you want to insert in the CD-ROM.  Then Restart the computer, when the screen appears, look for what function key works on how to enter set-up. That way you can set-up the CD-ROM as the boot drive.

Restart the computer but, this time press (F-2) or whatever number your computer screen specifies. It could be f-1, f-2, f-4, f-6, f-8, or f-12. Once you enter setup this is where the bios is.(BIOS) Basic Input Output System controls your connections, display, mouse speakers etc..go to the boot sequence than using the minus and plus sign to move the cd rom to the number 1, spot > hit escape, you should see save and exit, >click enter, bios will exit the system.

Restart computer, on the screen will appear the words “boot from CD  strike any key on keyboard”, it will start to load drivers, it will then ask if you want to repair windows, you’re looking for the other choice to install windows.  Than you will want to delete the partition,>   create a new partition, Making sure you use the largest number for the partition>  The words raw, will appear after it’s done. >Than the computer will start the install Windows XP.

You should do a clean install at least once a year to keep your computer running smoothly.

21 thoughts on “How to install a fresh copy of Windows xp

  1. Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a very smartly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information.
    Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    Like

  2. After looking into a few of the blog posts on your blog, I truly like your technique
    of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and
    will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website as well and tell me your opinion.

    Like

  3. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely helpful information specially the last part 🙂 I maintain such
    information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular info for a very
    long time. Thanks and best of luck.

    Like

  4. I’ll immᥱxiаtely clutch your rss feed as I can’t find your
    emasil subscriptiоn link or newѕletter servіce. Do үou’ve any?
    Ꮶindly lett me recognise so tһat I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

  5. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.

    I’ve learn this post and if I may just I desire to counsel you few fascinating things or advice.

    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read even more things approximately it!

    Like

  6. I think what you wrote was actually very logical. But,
    what about this? what if you added a little content?

    I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added a headline that
    makes people desire more? I mean How to install a fresh copy of
    Windows xp | INFOTECHCOMPUTING MINSTRIES is kinda boring.
    You could glance at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they create news headlines to get viewers interested.
    You might try adding a video or a related picture or two to get
    readers excited about everything’ve written. Just my opinion, it might bring your blog
    a little livelier.

    Like

  7. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing issues with your site.
    It seems like some of the written text within your
    content are running off the screen. Can somebody
    else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too?

    This might be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Kudos

    Like

  8. It’s like you read my mind! You appear to understand a lot concerning this, as if you wrote the e-book in it
    or something. This is a wonderful blog. I’ll certainly be back.

    Like

  9. Ahaa, its fastidious conversation about this paragraph at this place at this web
    site, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

